Skip to content

You didn’t think it was gonna be that easy, did you?

January 19, 2011

Hi Zuckerberg,

When one becomes single after a long relationship, naturally one is a tad tender. They’re prone to emotional fluctuations, given the sudden contrast of circumstances.

This isn’t to soapbox. In fact this is to congratulate. Because as a result of my current “single” status, I notice that you’ve been kind enough to constantly advertise on the side of my facebook “Faithful boyfriends wanted”, or “Meet cute Australian girls”, along with delightful pictures of women taking utilising their mobile phones to take pictures of themselves.

Similarly, youtube has been kind enough to constantly advertise “eHarmony” to me, as a reminder if I managed to not watch any television advertising of the last twelve months in which eHarmony has launched an aggressive advertising campaign.

So thank you, because each time I see one of those ads, I just feel that little bit better.

You know, for a second there, yeah, I kinda did.

From → Personal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

