Skip to content

Where I Am

November 16, 2011

So, it’s been many months since I’ve actually used this properly. Let’s see how long it lasts this time.

Last exam finished today, naturally I’m out celebrating by writing blogs and reading Keynes (who said I wasn’t cool). Two months smooth sailing ahead before my whole world crashes and turns upside down as I head to Bristol. I have no idea what to expect; all the progress reports from former students are completely contradictory, even on basic factual matters, such as “does your university have medical insurance”. Thanks guys!

In the meantime, what with my recent unemployment and all (being fired from the dream job sucks, but I wasn’t entirely surprised [was still bullshit] or disappointed either, I was sick of the place), I’ll be trying to write as much as I can here and on oneofuscannotbewrong, where shit really is at. Just fleshing out my own thoughts and spitballing, you know, what this blog was supposed to be about in the first place.

I’ll probably use this as a travel blog as well, but we’ll see. Oh yeah, and that sydney bar encyclopaedia thing. Fuck, there’s a lot to do.

Peace.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. N.R permalink

    what happened with ur job
    N.R

    • tl;dr: producers blamed me for their mistakes and lack of knowledge

      was “supposed” to know certain stuff, but the entire job description is so unbelievably vague, and it’s stuff that none of the producers really know either.

      oh and abc wanted to cut casuals anyway, so it was just a cynical excuse really anyway.

Leave a Reply

